Humility, Karma, Kindness

So, here I am again.

Yes. I am still alive and kicking.

The pandemic had been tough on everyone. And tonight, I just happened to have a thought on this.

On how lucky I am right now to not be affected by this.

We tried to be as kind to everybody and to also remind ourselves that in this kind of climate, everything can happen. I am just hoping it won’t.

Perhaps that is the reason for my anxiety.

I was just thinking of how a couple of years ago, I was not making much, I was single and I was really just trying to keep everything together. Life, debts, a fallen friendship.

Things turned around with the change of a job, perspective and also, finally deciding to settle down with my husband, whom I have known for years.

Life is just funny that way.

I can still remember those mornings getting ready for work, taking an uber / Grab car to work when my old car broke down for almost a year, sitting at the kopitiam having my half boiled eggs and toasts. Punching my attendance for the day, the work trips, the weary end of day, taking the free bus, waiting in the rain at the station to wait for the Grab fare to go down just so that I can get a cheaper rate.

Oh how things change, and thankfully for the better.

However, I have also learnt not to take things for granted. I make sure that we have savings that can tie us back, an emergency fund. I am getting myself certified, so that I can get better pay, at least for the remaining of my employability period.

I hope and pray that we can make it through this hard times and will be blessed with more opportunity in the future.

Leave a comment